Welcome!

Good day peeps!

I have lots to talk about today so let’s get started!

If any of you follow me on social media, you might know that I was nervous over a submission to a magazine. There wasn’t much time to pitch and I spent time writing something up before having an end goal. When it came to the actual pitch, I did a poor job. Thankfully, I was given the opportunity to refine the pitch, which I promptly did. (By that I mean I spent the whole day rewriting it. I also refined my central point and determined what needed to be rewritten in the article.)

After a couple of days, one of the editors reached out to me and asked for the article submission complete with a deadline! WEEEEE!!!! I’m over the moon right now, but that’s not just because the pitch was successful. The main reason I’m excited is because of the doors it opens for the future.

Second, I was contacted by a publishing company for a writing opportunity. At this point, I’m unsure what to think of it due to the location of the company and the general content I’ve seen thus far. We shall see.

Thirdly, I’ve been plugging away at my book regarding the industry of video gaming. The outline is complete. All I have to do is research a few things before writing it. WOO!

Fourthly, this is the new blog site! No more clunky Wix for me. I will transfer information from the old site in due time. Also, not stumbling over the URL site name would be great.

With the advent of this new site, and as a product of a couple free webinars, I would love to get some feedback from everyone.

What would you like to see from me? What kind of content interests you? And for those of you that know me in some capacity, what are the three things that you associate when I am mentioned?

For now, that’s all I have! There is a lot to do!

Until next time peeps 🙂

Leave a Reply

